HomeAgenciesDepartmentsLibrary »

Archived Posts

Summer Seminars Relocated

Monday, July 28 at 1 pm - The Creative Experience from Idea to Publisher presented by Daphne Kalotay Thursday, July 31 at 10:30 am - Politics & Finance: the Christie Dilemma presented by Bob Hennelly The above programs will be held at the Madison Senior Center, 28 Walnut St. Madison rather than the Madison Public Library. This move is due to the road reconstruction project underway on Belmont Avenue and the Library driveway.

Madison Public Library Events

The Madison Public Library is featuring the following Wednesday night events starting at 7pm. Admission is free of charge. Call 973-377-0722 or visit the website for more information (madisonnjlibrary.org). July 2 - Film Night July 9 - An Evening of Barbershop Music with The Morris Music Men July 16 - 5 Minute Organizing Ideas for a Fresh Start presented by Jamie Novak July 23 - Film Night July 30 - Film Night

Madison Public Library Holiday Weekend Hours

The Madison Public Library will be closed Friday, July 4 through Sunday, July 6. The regular summer schedule will resume on Monday, July 7 (Monday - Wednesday 10am - 9pm; Thursday & Friday 10am - 6pm; and Saturday 10am - 5pm). Sunday hours will resume following Labor Day.

Madison Public Library hours

Wednesday, June 4 - The Library is now open (noon).

Madison Public Library Holiday Weekend Hours

This weekend the Library will be open Saturday, April 19, 10 am - 5 pm. The Library will be closed Good Friday and Easter Sunday.

Madison Public Library

The Madison Public Library will re-open on Saturday, April 5 at 10am. Thank you for your patience during our extended closing.

Asbestos Remediation at the Madison Public Library

The Madison Public Library is currently closed for an asbestos abatement project. The project is taking longer than had been anticipated, and will continue for most of this week. Madison Library patrons may use their library cards at the other public libraries in Morris County. Items on hold may be picked up in the Madison Library's Chase Auditorium during the following times: Friday, March 28 - 10 am - 6 pm Saturday, March 29 - noon - 4 pm Monday, March 31 - 10 am - 6 pm Tuesday, April 1 - 10 am - 1 pm; 4 - 6 pm Wednesday, April 2 - 10 am - 1 pm; 4 - 6 pm

Madison Public Library Board of Trustees meeting

The Board of Trustees meeting scheduled for Thursday, March 13 to begin at 7:30 pm has been rescheduled to begin at 6pm. An Executive Session will be held at 6pm followed by the Public Session anticipated to begin at 8pm.

Madison Public Library closing

The Madison Public Library is closed today - Thursday, February 13.

Madison Public Library Schedule

Library hours for Friday, February 14 will be noon - 6 pm.

Next Page >>

View Recent News & Announcements