HomeAgenciesDepartmentsLibrary »

Archived Posts - Page 3

Madison Public Library Summer Hours

The Madison Public Library has started its summer schedule, so there will be no Sunday hours through Labor Day. The Library is open Monday - Wednesday 10 am - 9 pm; Thursday and Friday 10 am - 6 pm and Saturday 10 am - 5 pm.

Madison Public Library holiday closing

The Madison Public Library will be closed Saturday, May 25 through Monday, May 27 for the Memorial Day weekend.

Madison Public Library hours

The Madison Public Library will be closed Good Friday, March 29 and Easter Sunday, March 31. The Library will be open 10 am - 5 pm on Saturday, March 30.

Madison Public Library Saturday Schedule

The Library hopes to open at noon today, so anticipated schedule is noon - 5pm.

Madison Public Library - Hours of Service

Sunday hours at the Madison Public Library will be 1 - 5pm beginning Sunday, January 6. The Library will also be open President's Day, Easter Saturday, Columbus Day and Veteran's Day. A request for extended hours of service was one of the key public responses during the Library's strategic planning process.

Madison Public Library weather closing

The Library is closing at 5pm tonight (Wed. Dec. 26) due to weather conditions. We anticipate reopening at 10 am tomorrow.

Madison Public Library Holiday Hours

The Library will be closed Monday, December 24; Tuesday, December 25 and Tuesday, January 1. It will close at 4pm on Monday, December 31. Regular library hours will be in effect the remainder of the holiday week. Regular hours are Monday - Wednesday 10 am - 9 pm; Thursday & Friday 10 am - 6 pm; Saturday 10 am - 5pm and Sunday 2 - 5pm.

Madison Library

The Madison Public Library will open on Monday, December 10 at 10 am. The asbestos abatement project has been successfully completed. Regular library hours are Monday - Wednesday 10 am - 9 pm; Thursday & Friday 10 am - 6pm; Saturday 10 am - 5 pm and Sunday 2 - 5 pm.

Partial Library Closure

On Monday, November 26 the Library will close for an asbestos abatement project for approximately two weeks. The Library’s Chase Auditorium will continue operating with some community organizations holding their regular meetings.

Madison Public Library

The Madison Public Library will close at 4pm on Wednesday, November 21 and remain closed Thanksgiving Day. Weekend hours will be Friday (10 am to 6 pm); Saturday (10 am to 5 pm) and Sunday (2 - 5 pm).

<< Previous Page | Next Page >>

View Recent News & Announcements