HomeAgenciesDepartments »

Open Space, Recreation, and Historic Preservation Advisory Committee

Three-year term through December 31, 2015
Lisa Ellis, Madison Resident (#4 of 4) 
Chris Kellogg, Madison Resident (#3 of 4)  

Three-year term through December 31, 2017
Melissa Honohan, Madison Resident (#2 of 4)  

Unexpired Term Through December 31, 2016
Thomas Piskula, Madison Resident (#1 of 4)  

One-year term through December 31, 2015
Cathie Coultas, Parks Advisory Commission
William Van Ryzin, Historic Preservation Commission Rep.
Missy Durham, Environmental Commission Rep.
Peter Hiscano, Recreation Committee Liaison
Mayor Robert H. Conley, Ex-Officio 
Astri J. Baillie, Council Liaison         

Membership:  10, all residents of the Borough of Madison who shall serve without compensation: (1) liaison; (1) member of the Recreation Committee; (1) member of the Environmental Commission; (1) member of the Planning Board; (1) member of the Historic Preservation Commission; (1) member of the Parks Committee; (4) members who are residents of the Borough. The Committee shall have the right to appoint non-voting advisory members. § 25-4. Terms of office. 

A. The Council representative shall serve annually. 

B. The four resident members shall serve for a term of three years (staggered terms). The terms of office shall commence upon the day of each member's appointment, unless otherwise specified at the time of appointment, and be for the initial respective periods of one, two, and three years (two members shall initially be appointed for three years). The term of each appointee shall be designated in his or her appointment. All subsequent appointments, except to fill vacancies, shall be for the full three-year term, to take effect on January 1 next succeeding such appointment. 

C. All other members shall serve annually. 

D. The Mayor shall, initially, designate one of the members as Chairperson, and the Committee shall select a Secretary to record minutes. Thereafter, in subsequent years, the Committee shall annually select a Chairperson and Secretary. The Chairperson shall call the initial meeting of the Committee within 30 days of the adoption of this chapter. Thereafter, the Committee shall establish its meeting schedule, which shall be duly published.