Climate Action Committee

climateaction logo

Established by Resolution (R38-2022), the Borough implemented a pilot program in 2022 to apply the proposed Climate Action process to set municipal-level climate goals aligned with New Jersey state strategies, measure progress towards those goals, and recommend actions the Borough can take to address gaps in reaching municipal climate goals.


The following individuals are serving 1-year terms through December 31, 2023:

Council Liaison:

  • Rachel Ehrlich

Madison Environmental Commission Member:

  • Kirsten Wallenstein

Sustainable Madison Advisory Committee Members:

  • Kathleen Caccavale
  • Peter Fried
  • Mary Ellen Hennessey-Jones
  • Lisa Jordan