Local Emergency Planning Council


The following individuals are serving a 1-year-term through December 31, 2017:
  • Administrator Ray Codey
  • Assistant Borough Administrator Jim Burnet
  • Borough Engineer Robert Vogel
  • Construction Official Russ Brown
  • Electric Utility Superintendent Michael Piano
  • Fire Chief Lou De Rosa
  • Health Officer Michael Fitzpatrick
  • Mayor Robert Conley
  • Superintendent of Public Works TBD
  • Council Liaison Carmela Vitale
  • Auxiliary Police John Granato
  • Board of Education Representative John Connolly
  • Madison Eagle Garry Herzog
  • MCJM (Sewer), Superintendent Chris Manak
  • Medical Representative Carmen Romano, D.C.
  • Drew University Rep. Director William Ortman
  • OEM Coordinator Robert Landrigan
  • OEM Deputy Coordinator Police Chief Darren Dachisen
  • OEM Asst. Coordinator Ted O' Donnell
  • OEM Asst. Dep. Coordinator Sgt. James Cavezza
  • Pharmacist Frank Iannarone
  • Public Information Lt. Joseph Longo
  • R.A.C.E.S. Lee Storm
  • School Resource Officer S.O. Vincent Galgano
  • Secretary Kristy Kiehl
  • Senior Citizen Advisory Rep. Maureen Byrne


The Local Emergency Planning Council was formed in August 2003 with appointments to be made each January at the Reorganization Meeting.